Can attendees retry payment after registration is closed to public?
Last updated Jul 19, 2026
Question
If registration for an event is closed to the public and only open to a specific user role, can an attendee retry a payment if their first payment was declined?
Answer
Yes. Even if the event registration is closed to the public and only open to specific user roles, attendees who have an incomplete or declined payment should still be able to retry the payment. The option to complete or retry the payment will appear on their registration page.
Tags: payment, registration, user roles, payment retry